Wednesday, 7 January 2009

On the Tenth Day of Christmas my True Love Gave to me...Ten Lords-a-leaping.

Lord Jeffrey Archer, has just announced plans for a tour of Australia in April 2009 to promote his latest book, "A Prisoner of Birth", which was released in the UK as a paperback on 17 October 2008.

"If Danny Cartwright had proposed to Beth Wilson the day before, or the day after, he would not have been arrested and charged with the murder of his best friend. And when the four prosecution witnesses are a barrister, a popular actor, an aristocrat and the youngest partner in an established firm's history, who is going to believe his side of the story?

Danny is sentenced to 22 years and sent to Belmarsh prison, the highest security jail in the land, from where no inmate has ever escaped. But Spencer Craig, Lawrence Davenport, Gerald Payne and Toby Mortimer all underestimate Danny's determination to seek revenge and Beth's relentless quest to win justice, which forces all four protagonists to fight for their lives."

So begins A Prisoner of Birth, Jeffrey Archer's most powerful novel since Kane and Abel, with a cast of characters who will remain with you long after you've turned the last page.

Full details of his Australian Tour including Radio appearances, can be found at his website.

He will be signing books in Australia on the following dates:
Tuesday 8th April, Sydney
4.00pm - Constant Reader Bookshop, 27 Willoughby Road
5.00pm - Dymocks – 424 George Street, City, followed by ‘The Meet The Author’ Wednesday 9th April, Sydney
4.30pm – at the airport
Friday 11th April, Melbourne
12.45pm - Angus & Robertson, 360 Bourke Street, Melbourne
Saturday 12th April, Melbourne
11.00am – Angus & Robertson, Shop 1014, Coles/Kmart Mall Area, Southland
Sunday 13th April, Melbourne
12 noon – at the airport
Tuesday 15th April, Adelaide
9.30am – at the airport

Jeffrey Archer's books can be bought here.


2008 - A Prisoner of Birth (Novel)
2007 - The Gospel According to Judas (Novel)
2006 - Cat O' Nine Tales (Short stories)
2006 - False Impression (Novel)
2004 - A Prison Diary, Heaven, Volume III (Non-Fiction)
2003 - A Prison Diary, Purgatory, Volume II (Non-Fiction)
2002 - Sons of Fortune (Novel)
2002 - A Prison Diary, Hell, Volume I (Non-Fiction)
2000 - The Accused (Play)
2000 - To Cut a Long Story Short (Short Stories)
1998 - The Eleventh Commandment (Novel)
1997 - The Collected Short Stories
1996 - The Fourth Estate (Novel)
1994 - Twelve Red Herrings (Short Stories)
1993 - Honour Among Thieves (Novel)
1991 - As The Crow Flies (Novel)
1989 - A Twist in the Tale (Short Stories)
1989 - Exclusive (Play)
1987 - Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Novel)
1986 - A Matter of Honour (Novel)
1984 - First Among Equals (Novel)
1982 - The Prodigal Daughter (Novel)
1980 - The First Miracle (Children's story, with illustrations by Craigie Aitchison)
1980 - A Quiver Full of Arrows (Short Stories)
1979 - Kane and Abel (Novel)
1977 - Shall We Tell The President? (Novel)
1976 - Not a Penny More Not a Penny Less (Novel)

Televised Adaptations
1986 - First Among Equals
1985 - Kane and Abel
1990 - Not a Penny More Not a Penny Less

Stage Premieres

2000 – The Accused, Theatre Royal, Windsor
1989 – Exclusive – Strand Theatre, London
1987 – Beyond Reasonable Doubt –Queen's Theatre, London

No comments: